Feeling Guilty

As it’s been a while since I last heard about what my creative friends have been up to, I figured it was well past time to check in.  And what do I discover? Someone’s been making chocolate (as well as me envious)!  And looking over Elizabeth’s pictures of her blanket I was struck with the fact that I haven’t knitted anything in months!  Shocking! Just goes to prove that the only creative thing I’m about to do for awhile is write papers.  Hardly inspiring, but quite mind-numbing.

I think I can safely say that the only creative thing I’ve done is create a mural on the side of my wardrobe out of the pictures that my friend sent me.  The real challenge will be to figure out how to put up some artwork on the walls without putting holes in them.  The white paint is just too drab.  So, any suggestions on how to make my room more homey, I’m open to creative ideas!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by tintrae. Bookmark the permalink.

About tintrae

Knitter, yarn spinner, music lover, traveler, reader, archaeologist and photographer (the order changes daily). Sometime after I first met my fellow Saloners one of my oldest friends observed that I had finally met my people. So the best way to find out about me is to read about them! -- Inquiring minds want to know.

1 thought on “Feeling Guilty

  1. BTW – writing papers is creative! But I know it doesn’t feel that way. If you’re ever especiially proud of anything you’re written you should post an excerpt for us!!

Leave a comment